Skip Top Navigation

National Institute on Aging
National Institutes of Health
NIA Home
Research Programs

Translational Gerontology Branch

Office of the Chief
Rafael deCabo, Ph.D., Chief, Acting
Angela Prazak, Laboratory Manager
Annette Tirabassi, Editorial Assistant

Longitudinal Studies Section
Stephanie Studenski, M.D., Senior Investigator (Clinical), Section Chief
Chee Chia, M.D., Medical Officer (Clinical)
Jarod D’Agostino, Biological Science Laboratory Technician
Eleanor Simonsick, Ph.D., Epidemiologist
Melvin Ware, Jr., Biological Science Laboratory Technician
Danielle Kauffman, Technical IRTA
Qu Tian, Ph.D., Visiting Fellow
Nancy Chiles, Ph.D., Postdoc IRTA Fellow
Bonnielin Sceurman Swenor, Special Volunteer
Eric Anson, Ph.D., Special Volunteer
Francesco Giallauria, M.D., Special Volunteer
Gerald Jerome, Ph.D., Special Volunteer
Sokratis Makrogiannis, Ph.D., Special Volunteer
Leslie Vuncannon, Administrative Coordinator, MHRI
Linda Rothfield, Nurse Practitioner, MHRI
Catherine Sackett, Nurse Practitioner, MHRI
Paul Adler, Echocardiographer, MHRI
Palchamy Elango, Research Scientist, Kelly Services
Lyashkov Alexey, Ph.D., Mass Spectrometry Research Specialist, Kelly Service
Sarah Doran, Exercise Physiologist, MHRI
Giannella De Riezo, Field Director, Westat
Terry Green, Senior System Analyst, Westat
Catherine Torres, Project Officer, Westat
Tracy Davis, BLSA Site Coordinator, Westat
Patricia McArdle, BLSA Site Coordinator, Westat
Kristopher Gravenstein, PSC
Donnie Cameron, Ph.D., Visiting Fellow
Woei-Nan Bair, Ph.D., IRTA Postdoc Fellow

Luigi Ferrucci, M.D., Ph.D., Senior Investigator
Toshiko Tanaka, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
Michelle Shardell, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
Min Zhu, Ph.D., Biologist (IPA)
Ann Zenobia Moore, Ph.D., Postdoctoral IRTA Fellow
Bonnielin Sceurman Swenor, Ph.D., Visiting Fellow
Marta Gonzalez Freire, Visiting Fellow
Donnie Cameron, Ph.D., Visiting Fellow
Jennifer Schrack, Ph.D., PSC
Marco Canepa, M.D., Special Volunteer
Arsun Bektas, Ph.D., Research Scientist, Kelly Services
Seongjin Choi, Ph.D., MRI Psychology Researcher, Kelly Services
E. Jeff Metter, M.D., Medical Officer (Research), Special Volunteer
David Melzer, Ph.D., Special Volunteer
Elisa Fabbri, M.D., Special Volunteer
Charles Hesdorffer, M.D., Special Volunteer
Raghuram Chava, M.D., Special Volunteer
Ramona Ramachandran, M.D., Special Voluneer
Marta Garrido Novelle, Ph.D., Supplemental Visiting Fellow
Brian Chen, Ph.D., Postdoc IRTA Fellow
Nandini Deshpande, Ph.D., Guest Researcher
Shabnam Salimi, M.Sc, Special Volunteer

Functional Genomics Unit

Yaning Sun, Ph.D., Special Volunteer
Stephen Scheeler, Postbaccalaureate IRTA
Xiaoping Sun, Ph.D., Biologist, Kelly Services
Stephen Scheeler, Postbaccalaureate IRTA

Experimental Gerontology Section

Rafael de Cabo, Ph.D., Senior Investigator
Michel Bernier, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
Irene Alfaras Cardenal, Ph.D., Supplemental Visiting Fellow
Sarah Mitchell, Ph.D., Visiting Fellow
Andrea Di Francesco, Ph.D., Visiting Fellow
Gelareh Abulwerdi, Technical IRTA
Ahmed Ali, Postbaccalaureate IRTA
Paul Bastian, Postbaccalaureate IRTA
Devin Wahl, Postbaccalaureate IRTA
Michael Petr, Postbaccalaureate IRTA
Kristan Gavin, Collaborator (SIRTRIS)
Dawn Nines, Collaborator (SIRTRIS)
Dawn Phillips Boyer, Contractor
Reyhan Westbrook, Ph.D., Guest Researcher
Jose Alberto Diaz-Ruiz Ruiz, Ph.D., Visiting Fellow
Koji Fukui, Ph.D., Special Volunteer
Alice Kane, Special Volunteer
Juan Carlos Rodriquez Aguilera, Special Volunteer
Koji Fukui, Special Volunteer
Vincent Gutierrez, Special Volunteer
Ignacio Navas-Enamorado, Special Volunteer
Michael LaNasa, Special Volunteer
Clara Di Germanio, Supplemental Predoctoral Visiting Fellow
Eun Young Kim, Visiting Fellow

Nonhuman Primate Unit (Under OSD Organizationally)
Julie Mattison, Ph.D., Staff Scientist, Facility Head
Edward Tilmont, Biologist
Mark Szarowicz, Facility Specialist/Technical Lead, SoBran Contract
Joseph Travis, Research Support Specialist/Veterinary Technician, SoBran Contract
Kelli Vaughan, Program Manager, SoBran Contract
Robert Young, Veterinary Technician, SoBran Contract

Drug Design and Development Section
Nigel H. Greig, Ph.D., Senior Investigator
Qian-Sheng Yu, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
Harold W. Holloway, Biologist
Yazhou Li, Ph.D., Kelly Services
Weiming Luo, Kelly Services
David Tweedie, Ph.D., Kelly Services
Ian Tamargo, Postbac IRTA Fellow
Robert Becker,M.D., C.M., Special Volunteer
Immune Cells and Inflamation Section
Jyoti Sen, Ph.D., Investigator
Qinghua Chen, M.D., Biologist
Rosa Berga Bolanos, Ph.D., Visiting Fellow
Kamalvishnu Gottimukkala, Ph.D., Visiting Fellow
| TGB Home Page |
Help Downloading Files on This Page
Skip Navigational Links
NIA Home  IRP Home     What's New     Contact Us     Accessibility     Disclaimer     Privacy     Site Map     NIA Home         
NIH logo-link to NIH Home Page DHHS logo-link to DHHS Web Site USA.Gov logo-link to USA.Gov Web Site
Updated: Thursday March 12, 2015